News and Announcements

Post Author Picture

Join us for the 2019 AGM

Posted by Whitchurch-Stouffville Softball at Oct 9, 2019 5:06PM PDT ( 0 Comments )

Please join the WSSA Board of Directors to reflect on the successes and learnings of the 2019 season at our Annual General Meeting.

Date: Wednesday, November 6
Time; 7:00 to 8:00 p.m.
Location: Stouffville Arena, upper level small meeting room

This is a great way to meet the Board of Directors, listen to a comprehensive review of the year, provide feedback, and see if you’d like to become more involved through the off season. Light refreshments will be provided.

Voting for the 2020 Board of Directors will also take place. If you’re interested in nominating someone (including yourself) for a Board position, please submit your nomination(s) in writing by November 1st to the Head of the Nominating Committee, Andrea Wilson (


On Sunday, August 25th, the U19 Stouffville Sharks travelled to Georgina to play in the Provincial Championships Tournament.

The team started off the day on a rough note, facing the Host team – The Hitmen. It was a tough battle and, unfortunately, the Sharks lost by 1. Knowing they would have to win the remainder of their games to make the finals, the team put in all their efforts to secure their spot.

The day progressed with 2 wins against Belleville and Brantford. The Sharks were going to the finals!

To no one’s surprise, the Sharks were once again facing the Lake Simcoe Hitmen, however, this time, it would have a different result. The Sharks managed to pull ahead scoring 6 runs in the first inning. The game followed by Nate McNeil hitting 2 home runs and Ben Eizenga hitting a grand slam.

On the defensive side, Jack Smalley and Aidan Hopkins contributed with a double-play and Matt Eizenga pitched a great game to catcher Julianna Campbell.

The team took the provincial title in 2015 and folded the season after. You could say that they are ‘Back-to-Back Champions’. It was a great day to bring the team back together!

Amazing work from players Tyler Devereux, Jack Smalley, Matt Eizenga, Scott Hoover, Aidan Kilpatrick, Ben Eizenga, Julianna Campbell, Nate McNeil, Aidan Hopkins, Nick Brandon, Matt Offen, Liam Clements, and coaching staff Harold Smalley, Chris Offen, Steve Hopkins and Kate Cicurskis.

Go Sharks!